L'Alt Urgell

The towns of Coll de Nargó, La Seu d’Urgell, Les Valls d’Aguilar, Montferrer-Castellbó, Peramola and Valls de Valira are members of the Catalunya Film Commission network through Alt Urgell Regional Council.

L’Alt Urgell County lies in the very heart of the Pyrenees. The River Segre runs through the whole area, like a backbone on either side of which open up dozens of tiny valleys.

A great attraction of this county is its huge variety of landscapes, from riverside lowlands to snowy peaks. L’Alt Urgell forms part of two of the largest nature reserves in Catalonia, the Cadí-Moixeró and Alt Pirineu natural Parks.

Containing more than one hundred centres of population, its towns and villages adorned by Romanesque sites, L’Alt Urgell is also highly diversified in its economic activities. Moreover, the area boasts a large range of excellent rural accommodation establishments.

Filming request contact

Montse Ripoll

Consell Comarcal de l'Alt Urgell
+34 973 35 31 12


Passeig Joan Brudieu, 15

25700 La Seu d'Urgell,
L'Alt Urgell